BRITISH MODEL FLYING ASSOCIATION EAST ANGLIA AREA ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 21st November 2024

On-line meeting commenced 20:00

1. WELCOME AND INTRODUCTION

The chairman welcomed the members to the AGM and announced his intention to stand down after 4 years in the role. Paul will now concentrate his efforts on his role a the BMFA Company Secretary.

2. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Rob Yates – Clacton Steve Bowles – Vikings and Competition Secretary due to ill health

3. PRESENT

See attached schedule 13 members 11 clubs

- Mike Woodhouse Secretary/treasurer Vikings
- Paul Hoey Chairman South Norfolk
- Alan Paul Communications & web master Impington
- John Copsey Outreach Impington
- Andy Green Peterborough
- David Bilham Kelling
- Ron Grey South Norfolk
- Alan Jackson BTRMAC
- Gray Hughes Mid Suffolk
- Vic Blackwood Bury
- Ian Nelson North Norfolk
- Graham Gouch Norwich
- Adam Bourne East Anglian Rocket Group

4. MINUTES OF THE 2023 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Proposed Vic Blackwood. Seconded Alan Paul. Carried. Agreed by the 8 members attending who were present at the 2023 AGM. None against.

5. <u>MATTERS ARISING</u>

No matters arising.

6. OFFICERS' REPORTS

• Chairman Paul Hoey

Secretary
Competition Secretary
Alan Paul
Achievement Scheme Coordinator
Communications & Webmaster (ex-officio)
Mike Woodhouse
Steve Bowles
Delegate
Jon Land
Alan Paul

The acceptance of the officers written reports en bloc was proposed Gary Hughes. Seconded Ron Grey. Carried.

7. AREA ACCOUNTS

Outreach

The Area accounts were accepted. Proposed Vic Blackwood. Seconded David Bilham. Carried

8. <u>ELECTION OF OFFICERS</u>

Chairman – Ron Grey (1 year) Proposed Paul Hoey

Seconded Alan Paul

Treasurer - Mike Woodhouse Proposed Ron Grey

Seconded John Copsey

John Copsey

Outreach Coordinator – John Copsey Proposed Alan Paul

Seconded Tony Waters

Competition Secretary - Mike Woodhouse Proposed Graham Gooch

Seconded David Bilham

Drone Representative – Alan Paul Proposed Mike Woodhouse

Seconded Ian Nelson

Auditor – Steve Bowles Proposed Vic Blackwood

Seconded Adam Bourne

Vice ChairmanVacantOutreach OfficerVacantAchievement Scheme CoordinatorVacant

9. RATIFICATION OF EXAMINERS

On the recommendation of the Achievement Scheme Co-ordinator, the list of examiners for 2025 is:

•	Jason Channing	Examiner 1945
•	Garry Peacock	Examiner 1495
•	Colin Bliss	Examiner 298
•	Graham Gooch	Examiner 1267
•	Steve Riley	Examiner 2387
•	Neil Garnett	Examiner 2091
•	Greg Butterworth	Examiner 783
•	Jon Land	Examiner 2486
•	Glen Rackstraw	Examiner 2155

Proposed by Ron Grey Seconded Paul Hoey. All were ratified.

10. WRITTEN PROPOSALS

There were no written proposals.

11. DATE AND VENUE OF NEXT ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

11th November 2025. Meeting to be held on-line

A vote of thanks was proposed by Mike Woodhouse to Paul Hoey for his past services to the East Anglian Area

The meeting ended at 21:05

