BRITISH MODEL FLYING ASSOCIATION EAST ANGLIA AREA ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 26th November 2020 By Zoom

1. WELCOME AND INTRODUCTION

The chairman welcomed the members to the AGM. The Chairman introduced Ian Pallister the BMFA chairman of the BMFA. Ian outlined his background before becoming the Chairman of the BMFA and outlined the BMFA strategic review and took questions from those attending the AGM. The AGM was very appreciative of Ian's attendance at the AGM.

2. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Mark Benns the Honorary Secretary of the BMFA.

2. PRESENT

Mike Woodhouse – Vikings – Secretary/Treasurer

Jason Channing – Stansted - Achievement Scheme Coordinator/Vice

Chairman

Paul Hoey - South Norfolk - Chairman/Delegate

Graham Gouch – Norwich

Dave Oldfield – Vikings

Alan Jackson – BTR

Vic Blackwood – Bury

Stephen Bowles – Vikings - Competition Secretary

Chris Hall - Anglia

Gary Hughes – Mid Suffolk

Tony Waters – Raydon

Andy Carr – East Anglian Rocketry

Bob Sally – Brightlingsea

Don Low - Acle

Geb Jones – Cambridge

Gary Page Anglia

John Copsey – Impington

Joe Kemp - Erics Odd Bods

Jack Barrow – St. Neots

Ray Embry - Brightlingsea

Tom Jones – Langley

Alan Paul – Impington

Tony Haley – Chet Valley

Stephen Kessell – Country Member

3. MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Proposed Vic Blackwood. Seconded Steve Bowles Carried. Agreed by the members attending who were present at the previous AGM. None against or abstentions

4. MATTERS ARISING

No matters arising.

5. OFFICERS' REPORTS

Reports had all been submitted on-line

Chairperson/Delegate Paul Hoey

Secretary/Treasurer Mike Woodhouse
Competition Secretary Steve Bowles
Delegate Paul Hoey
PRO Vacant

Education Officer Vacant

Achievement Scheme Co-ordinator Jason Channing

Web Master Alan Paul

The acceptance of the officers written reports en bloc was proposed Tony

Haley. Seconded Vic Blackwood. Carried.

6. AREA ACCOUNTS

The Area accounts were accepted. Proposed Tony Haley Seconded Vic Blackwood. Carried

7. ELECTION OF OFFICERS

Vice Chairman – Joe Kemp Proposed Bob Sally

Seconded Stephen Kessel

Treasurer - Mike Woodhouse Proposed Paul Hoey

Seconded Mike Reider

Competition Secretary – Stephen Bowles Proposed Tony Waters

Seconded Geb Jones

Achievement Scheme - Jason Channing Proposed Gary Peacock

Seconded Mike Reider

Auditor – John Copsey Proposed Alan Paul

Seconded Tony Waters

All were elected en bloc.

8. RATIFICATION OF EXAMINERS

On the recommendation of the Achievement Scheme Co-ordinator, the list of examiners was ratified for 2021 Proposed Jason Channing. Seconded Tony Waters Examiners for 2020 are:
Garry Peacock, Jason Channing, Steve White, Graham Gooch Colin Bliss, Linda Easter, Steve Riley, Neil Garnet, Greg Butterworth. John Landle was proposed by Jason Channing as an additional Examiner. Seconded by Tony Waters.

All were confirmed.

9. WRITTEN PROPOSALS

There were no written proposals.

11. <u>DATE AND VENUE OF NEXT ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING</u> 25th November 2020. The venue to be decided dependant, upon Covid 19.

